Home » RDBMS Server » Server Administration » “ORA-01102 Cannot mount database in Exclusive mode”
“ORA-01102 Cannot mount database in Exclusive mode” [message #105656] Fri, 10 May 2002 16:08 Go to next message
funkygirl
Hello,

I performed Shutdown Immediate in Oracle 8I and now I am unable to mount the database.
Im getting the following message: ORA-01102 Cannot mount database in Exclusive mode
I only have one database running on this machine. It was automatically created by Oracle installer upon installation of Oracle software. I can no longer connect via SQL * Plus,
Only through Server Manager (connect internal) Please advice on how to fix this. I am new at this so detailed advise is highly appreciated.

Thank you,

Kira
Re: “ORA-01102 Cannot mount database in Exclusive mode” [message #105828 is a reply to message #105656] Mon, 15 July 2002 02:24 Go to previous messageGo to next message
MAINGI CHARLES MUSAU
Hello,
I performed Shutdown Immediate in Oracle 8I and now I am unable to mount the database.
Im getting the following message: ORA-01102 Cannot mount database in Exclusive mode
I only have one database running on this machine. It was automatically created by Oracle installer upon installation of Oracle software. I can no longer connect via SQL * Plus,
Only through Server Manager (connect internal) Please advice on how to fix this. I am new at this so detailed advise is highly appreciated.

Thank you,

MAINGI CHARLES
Re: “ORA-01102 Cannot mount database in Exclusive mode” [message #105831 is a reply to message #105828] Mon, 15 July 2002 03:38 Go to previous messageGo to next message
motanya