Home » RDBMS Server » Server Administration » Need help to create tablespace for administration (oracle, 10.2.0, windows xp)
Need help to create tablespace for administration [message #484350] Mon, 29 November 2010 22:28 Go to next message
fearroi

Hi, i'm a student currently learning database administration security.
I need help to create a tablespace for administration of database but i don't know what datafile settings are best suited for admin usage.

I have attached the schema that was given to me for this assignment.
  • Attachment: Untitled.jpg
    (Size: 80.43KB, Downloaded 864 times)
Re: Need help to create tablespace for administration [message #484351 is a reply to message #484350] Mon, 29 November 2010 22:32 Go to previous messageGo to next message
BlackSwan
It would be helpful if you followed Posting Guidelines - http://www.orafaq.com/forum/t/88153/0/
Re: Need help to create tablespace for administration [message #484364 is a reply to message #484350] Tue, 30 November 2010 00:51 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Michel Cadot
Account Moderator
Choose a datafile you can create on your server.
What is your real problem to create the tablespace?

Regards
Michel
Re: Need help to create tablespace for administration [message #484367 is a reply to message #484364] Tue, 30 November 2010 00:57 Go to previous messageGo to next message
fearroi

I need help on datafiles settings suited for admin usage. Like the space management and the sizes.
Re: Need help to create tablespace for administration [message #484369 is a reply to message #484367] Tue, 30 November 2010 01:24 Go to previous messageGo to next message
John Watson
I don't know what you mean by "admin usage", but there are some standards that apply to all tablespaces: you should create it as locally managed with automatic segment space management. Do you understand why?